Best of the Fest – AN UNQUIET GRAVE


Best Horror Feature – AN UNQUIET GRAVE

Best Horror Comedy Feature – THE BRAIN THAT WOULDN’T DIE

Best Sci-Fi Thriller Feature – BARNEY BURMAN’S WILD BOAR

Best Thriller Feature – MEGAN

Best International Feature – VIOLENT DELIGHTS

FILMFEST Award of Excellence – VOYEUR

Best Short – HALF-COCKED


Best Feature Director – Terence Krey for AN UNQUIET GRAVE

Best International Feature Director – Edin Alain Martinez Aguirre for VIOLENT DELIGHTS

Best Short Director – Aaron Barrocas for HALF-COCKED

First-time Filmmaker – Delaney Bishop for VOYEUR


Best Music Video – DON’T DIE

Best International Short – SWIPE

Best Horror Comedy Short – WHAT THE SPELL?

Best Animated Short – MELTED


Best Micro-Budget Short – TALL BETSY

Best Zombie Short – LOVE BITE


Best Monster Short –  NIGHT CRAWL

Best Experimental Horror – CREAT(E)URE

Best Supernatural Short – PHONE HOME


Best Actress – Christine Nyland for AN UNQUIET GRAVE

Best Actor – Jacob A. Ware for AN UNQUIET GRAVE


Best International Actress –  Ana Paulina Martinez for VIOLENT DELIGHTS

Best International Actor –  Guillermo Zapata for VIOLENT DELIGHTS


Best Supporting Actress – Jessie Rabideau for WOE

Best Supporting Actor – Ryan Kattner for WOE


Best Ensemble Cast – WHAT THE SPELL?


Best Comedy Actress – Vanessa Benavente for HALF-COCKED

Best Comedy Actor – Lundon Boyd for HALF-COCKED


Best Special Effects – WILLA

Best Practical Effects Makeup – BARNEY BURMAN’S WILD BOAR

Best Practical Creature FX – FEAR IN THE WOODS


Best Original Story – PHONE HOME

Best Feature Screenplay – Christine Nyland, Terence Krey for AN UNQUIET GRAVE

Best Short Film Screenplay – Krsy Fox for WHAT THE SPELL?

Best Adapted Screenplay – Barbara Szeman, Corey Mayne for WILLA


Best Original Feature Score – Juan Manuel de la Cruz Aguilera for VIOLENT DELIGHTS

Best Original Short Score – Miles Carrington for NIGHT CRAWL


Best Cinematography – Michael Lincoln for WOE

Best Editing – BECKONED

Best Sound Design – WOE

Best Costume Design – THE LAST LEAF

Best Production Design – THE LAST LEAF


UnProduced Scripts


Best Feature Script – Daniel Rubens Manning for HOUSE OF SAM

2nd Place Feature Script – Phyllis Allison for THE MAN IN THE HAT

3rd Place Feature Script – Jeremy Enis for DEAD EVIL


Best First-Time Screenwriter (Feature) – Drew Purcell for SHADYBROOK CITIZEN PATROL


Best Mystery/Thriller Feature Script – Leon Bell for AMNESIA RED

2nd Place Mystery/Thriller Feature Script – Richard Knight, Jr. for HAUNTED HOMICIDE

3rd Place Mystery/Thriller Feature Script – Zak Johnson, Evan Michael for THE SELECTION


Best Outré Feature Script – John Kestner for PLAGUE OF THE SEX ZOMBIES

2nd Place Outré Feature Script – Dana Hammer for THE EXTREME WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM

3rd Place Outré Feature Script – Mike Gerbino for THE BODY FARM


Best Creature Feature Script – Scott Peterman, Cat Davis IN COUNTRY

2nd Place Creature Feature Script – Brendan Butler for THEY CAME FROM THE SEAWEED

3rd Place Creature Feature Script – Frank Nichols for MOTHER CLUCKER


Best Anthology Feature Script – Saul Berenbaum for TRILOGIA DELLA MORTE


Best Demonic Feature Script – Bobby Sacher for SPLINTERED SOUL



Best Short Script – Cathy Trope for THE INTERVIEW

2nd Place Short Script – Drew Henriksen for SMOKES

3rd Place Short Script – Brian W. Smith for I CAN’T WITH THIS


Best First-Time Screenwriter (Shorts) – Martina Lisec for FLIGHT AD4515


FILMFEST Award of Excellence in Short Scriptwriting – Gil Saint for SUCK UP


Best Anthology Short Script – Bianca Malcolm for HELL’S BELLES


Best Werewolf Short Script – Melissa Pleckham for MOON-SICK


Best Zombie Short Script – Stephen Kayfish for SAVING GRACE


Best Supernatural Short Script – David Cordero García, Rafael González-Palencia for GHOSTBULLY

2nd Place Supernatural Short Script – L. Andrew Cooper for SILENCE

3rd Place Supernatural Short Script – Anthony Osarfo for DEATH OR NO BIRTH


Best Mystery/Thriller Short Script – Russell David Whaley for THE TOY RABBIT

2nd Place Mystery/Thriller Short Script – Peter Girolami SHEENA GOT PROMOTED

3rd Place Mystery/Thriller Short Script – Gregory Schroeder SHADOWS FROM THE AFTERMATH


Best Body Horror Short Script – Colton David Coate for CUT IT OUT!

2nd Place Body Horror Short Script – Gio Forlenza for SUPERBUG


Best Horror Comedy Short Script – Ben Ashby for BLEEDING HEART


Best Demonic Short Script – Stuart Creque for VODOUN

2nd Place Demonic Short Script – Stephen Kayfish for SUITE 69


FILMFEST – Best Thriller Short Script – Samantha Bringas for CULT CRUSADE